Learning Astrology is Easier Than It Seems

Astrology comes across as being a very detailed and can even feel intimidating to learn, but it is easier than it seems. There is much more to it than just the sun sign and moon sign. There are all the other planets, which all have different effects on your life.


Mercury is communication- that also includes your ability to adapt to new technologies.

Venus shows how well you handle relationships and what your relationship style is. That goes for not only romantic relationships, but also friends and even family.

Mars is your ambition as well as your drive to career. Mars is the most aggressive of the signs, so it shows what you’re passionate most about.

Jupiter shows your luck. It shows when you’re most lucky in life and it also shows where you are most giving.

Saturn shows work ethic and what you’re like as a worker

Uranus shows how original you are and your creativity

Neptune shows your spiritual side and

Pluto shows your ability to conform to others. Pluto is also the planet of death and rebirth. It can show areas of transformation.

Charon shows your deepest injuries from early childhood, even past lives that lives on in you today.

Black Moon Lilith, as some people call her, represents darker subjects and topics that are more taboo. She shows areas where you have problems throughout life in terms of topics like sexuality.

North Node is the area of your life where you are naturally talented. You have strongly developed this area in past lives, so you do not need to work further on developing this- but it can be overdeveloped to the point of over focus and lead to underused of other traits

South Node is the underdeveloped area where you need to focus on developing. You need this trait but it will require further work in order to grow it.



Conjunctions happen when two planets are aligned in the same sign. They compliment each other typically and if they are perfect, they are even stronger. This aspect will magnify the effects of the signs and make them stronger.

For the most part, conjunctions are positive but there are some negative connotations and more challenging signs but they are all vital to your soul’s overall growth and your overall personality.


Sextiles are favorable. They are complementary placements that happen when two planets are two signs apart in the chart. They are always energetically complementary so they work well together in the chart and add an extra synergy.


Squares are typically unfavorable placements. This happens when the planets are three signs apart, so they don’t work well together. This creates confusion in the chart and the planets do not align well.

This will show the darker sides of the planets as opposed to the better sides and more complimentary positions.


Oppositions are when the planets sit 180 degrees from each other. They are rough to deal with, but they are also easier than a square.

They can push two extremes and swing wildly, but they can also be compatible at the same time.


Trines are the final aspect. They are formed by the planets being four signs apart. They are always signs in the same element, so they are very favorable and compatible.

When looking at a trine, it’s the strongest connection (Earth with Earth, air with air, etc)

This placement is even better than a sextile and is a very positive sign to have in your chart.


There is a lot that goes into properly reading a natal chart, but once you get that down, you will see that with practice you’re able to get a better grasp on everything.


Astrology seems to be a highly detailed and complex topic, and it is, but it is easy to understand once you have the information about the basics down. In this course, I’m giving you the information to learn what you need to know to be able to understand your own natal chart as well as read other natal charts for others.


The book and course both will cover these topics to go fully in depth.

Chapter 1- The Basics of Astrology: What is a Natal Chart? What Are the Houses?

Chapter 2- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Sun Sign?

Chapter 3- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Moon Sign?

Chapter 4- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Mercury Sign?

Chapter 5- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Venus Sign?

Chapter 6- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Mars Sign?

Chapter 7- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Jupiter Sign?

Chapter 8- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Saturn Sign?

Chapter 9- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Uranus Sign?

Chapter 10- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Neptune Sign?

Chapter 11- The Basics of Astrology: What is your Pluto Sign?

Chapter 12- The Basics of Astrology: Charon and Lilith

Chapter 13- The Basics of Astrology: North and South Nodes

Chapter 14- The Basics of Astrology: Aspects Explained: conjunctions

Chapter 15- The Basics of Astrology: Aspects Explained: Trines

Chapter 16- The Basics of Astrology: Aspects Explained: Oppositions and Squares

Chapter 17- The Basics of Astrology: Aspects Explained: Sextiles

Chapter 18- Astrology for Career

Chapter 19- Astrology for Love

Chapter 20- Astrology for Life

Chapter 21- Astrology for Health and Wellness

Chapter 22- Astrology for Well Being

Chapter 23- All About the Signs: Aries

Chapter 24- All About the Signs: Taurus

Chapter 25- All About the Signs: Gemini

Chapter 26- All About the Signs: Cancer

Chapter 27- All About the Signs: Leo

Chapter 28- All About the Signs: Virgo

Chapter 29- All About the Signs: Libra

Chapter 30- All About the Signs: Scorpio

Chapter 31- All About the Signs: Sagittarius

Chapter 32- All About the Signs: Capricorn

Chapter 33- All About the Signs: Aquarius

Chapter 34- All About the Signs: Pisces


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: